Nowdays foreign visitors show more interest in the museums of a country than its local residents do. Why is this happening? what can be done to attract more local residents to the museums of their country?

Historic places keep the history alive. These day, museums and historical places mostly wonder by overseas people. Popularity of the culture brings foreigners in the large numbers. Similarly, more attraction and less entry fee can bring an ample of locals as well. There are several reasons which are associated with main visits of foreigners and not locals. To begin with, culture and traditions are the crucial reasons for attraction. Overseas people shows keen interest in culture diversity. Mostly visitors come to see the wonders. For example, the Tajmahal was established in Agra in 1631, since the time, visitors increased dramatically in count. Another reason of visit is to be familiar with history. Furthermore, foreigners visit museums and galleries to capture the history into cameras. Also, every person visit abroad, eagerly wants to see the places. Everyone has their own choices and opinions as being in free world. Nearly 20% of locals visit monuments and authentic places due to devoid of interest. Moreover, living in a same place left a person with no interest. For instance, people living near to Qutub minar hardly visit the place as they lost their interest. However, an initiative can change this perspective. Massive population cab be brought by reducing ticket prices or by offering free entry. In addition, guides can play a vital role in attracting locals. Most of the history places are built with reasons but it becomes mystery for visitors as there is no source for dissemination. In conclusion, foreign tourists are a positive development for our economy and they are highly motivated to see the places due to culture and traditions. Similarly, it is a requirement to waken up the locals with some ease.