The third decades of 21 Century has just begun. What changes do you think this new decade of the 21 Century may bring?

The 21st century began 20 years ago. I remember the optimistic expectations we heard from different kinds of people from different genders, ages, religious believes, etc about what the new century was going to bring. The mixture of feelings started one year before (2000) with the phenomenon called “Y2K”, a computer bug caused by the change of the date from 1999 to 2000 in computers. Many people believed that the end of the world was going to occur in January 1st of 2000. 20 years later many things have changed. We have experienced significant advances in almost all sectors. In the health area, for example, innovations in specialized equipment have allowed to diagnose severe diseases on time and thank to the invaluable advances in science more efficient treatments have been found for those diseases. Thousands of technological gadgets have been created: modern cellular phones that replaced the domestic use of the digital photo camera, Inverter technology (low electricity consumption), smart appliances, virtual money, etc. People are showing a bigger concern in the environment. Alternative energies have gained more popularity; a good example of this is the solar energy. Lots of companies and families have installed solar panels to supply the electricity to their industries and houses. In my country the government created a tax incentive law to motivate the use of solar panels. Another great invention in this area is the Tesla electric car created by Elon Musk, being this is an excellent resource to reduce the carbon emissions. But not everything has been positive; in the first months of 2020 a pandemic virus shocked the world taking thousands of lives around the world and forcing the humanity to get out the comfort zone. Homeschooling and home working became into the new way for study and work. Sharing and showing love became prohibited and the face mask turned in to the most popular accessory. I strongly believe that the third decades of the 21st century will bring more important developments specifically in the health field; scientists around the will focus on eliminate the COVID-19 disease and create formulas to built a stronger immune system. Technology will continue developing positively; maybe we would be able to see flying cars soon. I also believe and hope that in the next 10 years humanity will be more conscious about the importance of healthy lifestyle and environmental caring.