Some people say History is most important subject while others believe science and technology are most important. Do which extent do you agree?

In this modern world, science and technological studies are becoming increasingly popular. Some people believe that these subjects are the most important at school level, while others argue that subjects like History are more valuable. This essay agrees that science and technology are crucial to be learnt and will discuss both sides of the argument. Science and technology are embedded deeply in our daily routine works and without a doubt, bring so much ease to our lives. From our wrist watches to the desktop computers available on our office desks, every single thing relies on science. Similarly, in the developing countries, dependency on robots has increased significantly in the last few decades. Most of the difficult tasks related to accountancy and finance are being done by the super computers, and it has therefore decreased burden of work on human beings. Robotic surgery is a prime example, where human surgeries are being done by robots, without the need for paying hefty fees to the surgeons. This makes the fact clear that science and technology hold invaluable place in our lives, so much effort is needed to be put in order to make them compulsory subjects at school levels. On the other side, people supporting History as a school subject, believe that there is a lot to be learnt from the human past. They support their stance with the idea that ancient buildings and city ruins have one of the most sophisticated sewerage as well as drainage system, and there is still a lot more to be discovered. However, this argument is flawed as the current state of development is far ahead of what we have seen in ancient ruins. For example, ancient city of Perge has an excellent air flow system in all of its building, but it is now where near the current centrally air conditioning being used in today’s buildings, all around the world. Despite the fact that old architecture holds some good enough systems of buildings, our present development is much more superior; therefore, subjects like science and technology should be preferred over history. In conclusion, this essay has discussed why science and technology need to be taught to the pupils at school level and regardless of the advantages of History, it still does not qualify as a subject to be given preference.