should a nation invest in transportation? discuss both views ans express an opinion

While some people may argue that an investment in transportation is a burden on the government, I am of the opinion that an putting funds into buiding trnaference mechanisms is a win-win situation. Both views will be discussed in this essay. To start with, building quality network of roads, rails and air transport schemes help attract foreign direct investments as well as enhance earnings from tourism. For instance, countries like United Arab Emirates has and China have laid solid foundations in building robust systems of transportation that will stand the test of time. Also, Dubai airport has been adjudged the world's busiest destination, thus contributing to the income generated from tourists. On the contrary, some other climes have not been able to develop in this sector as they consider the huge cost of the infrastructures as a white goose chase. However, these funds could be raised via public private partnerships. Take for instance, the collaboration between the Dangote group and the Nigerian government. Lastly, the benefits accruing to solid transit schemes are enormous. These range from increased business presence to improved life expectancy for the citizenry. An example is the fact that people live longer in the United States of America as compared with Nigeria. In conclusion, everyone wins if the appropriate structures are put in place regarding the movement of people, goods and service, from one place to the other. It is my opinion that nations that budget huge amount of money into constructing state of the art transportation systems benefit today, tommorrow and beyond. Thus it is safe to say that the return on these investments never end. As such, the unborn generation will equally reap the fruits of today's labour.