Lectures were the traditional way to teach large numbers of students in the past. Now new technology is being used to teach students. Is this positive or a negative development.

This days technology has become a method of educating students. Prior to to this time, majority of the students regularly received lectures as a form of teaching. This essay will talk about how technology provides students opportunities for interaction and tools for effective lesson review. Firstly, technology provides tutee the chance to meet with their course mates and this can be very helpful in their studies. For example, during my preparation for IELTS, I enrolled in a class that had a very active online forum. Anytime there was a class, the tutor comes online to teach and this really helped us to discuss ideas and solve problems. As this sort of instant interaction is impossible under a traditional educational setup. It is clear that technology brings many positive elements to education. Secondly, technology renders tutee with stronger tools for review. For instance, when I was to write a professional examination, all of its lectures and videos were uploaded for each class. I only had to click on each section of the lecture for reviews. Traditionally, this sort of enhanced review would not have been possible, and thus the merits of having technology as a part of the educational experience can be seen. Conclusively, having seen how technology render students opportunities for interaction and effective lessons review. It is clear that it brings a lot to the classroom such as the speed by which students are able to absorb information is expected to continue to accelerate with the aid of technology.