Human cloning is today turning into one of the hottest issues in the world and while it has attracted many supporters, there are still people who disapprove of this modern science.

In recent years, the trials for replicate the human DNA have became a highly debatable topic, with various people who support the idea and also, some that strongly believe that this new scientific development should not be accepted. This essay will discuss both sides and give a concluding view. On the one hand, the supporters of the human cloning claim that this scientific process raises hopes for eliminate viral epidemics. It could help to replicate a natural resistance to these diseases when discovered in general population. For example, a mutation of the CCR5 gene creates a natural resistance to HIV. Furthermore, some believe that this new method could help medical subjects to recover faster from devastating injuries. For instance, the current procedure for treating anterior cruciate ligament injuries is to apply a tissue graft at a steeper angle to encourage the healing process. The processes of human cloning create an opportunity for a faster recovery because the doctors are duplicating the exact cells that the body requires. By contrast, the opponents cite that this will always have spiritual, moral, and ethical consequences attached to it. The difference of opinion would create additional rifts in society that could become problematic in the future. When Dolly the Sheep was born as a clone, in 1997, it did not take religious leaders long to speak out against the science from the pulpit. Moreover, various individuals believe that human cloning would face the same dangers as animal cloning. The scientist have successfully brought back an extinct species, but the results were less than spectacular. The Bucardo, a disappeared wild goat, lived only for 10 minutes after it reached a stage of meaningful life. To conclude, although human cloning could have some ethical consequences, it seems to me that it will bring high achievements in the medical field.