Some people say government should do more to make sure their citizens have a healthy diet. However, some people think individuals must take responsibility for their diet and health.

These days, there are conflicting viewpoints about whether diet should be controlled by government or residents. Although government can manage their diets to eradicate famine, from my point of view, inhabitants must have right to determine their diets, which is suitable for their health and to make them happier. It is understandable why some people suggest that government should impose their residents’ diets. First of all, if this happens, the quality of food will be controlled easily. Therefore, the majority of inhabitants will have the healthy diets in order to minimize the risks of diseases such as obesity or cardiovascular, which leads to an upward trend of residents’ life-span. Moreover, everybody from all walk of life, particularly the disadvantaged, will not worry about daily food. As a result, their living standards of people in difficult circumstances will be enhanced gradually and in one day, society will not witness starvers any longer. Nevertheless, in my opinion, self- management in food have more benefits. First, it is apparent that inhabitants have their own health conditions. Therefore, they have to know how to regulate their diet in order to be appropriate with their health. To illustrate, due to being overweight, my best friend has been following his strict diet for 2 years to get lean. Furthermore, since people are living in a fast-paced society, a large number of them are stressed of their enormous bulk of work. As a result, they will tend to actively consume their preferred food to let their hairs down. To clarify, researches shows that numerous students being inhibited with their large amount of workload used to eat fast food and fizzy drinks to make themselves happier. In spite of the fact that government’s control is relatively beneficial, I am still favor of the rest.