Some people say economic development is necessary to reduce the poverty in the world. Others say that economic growth should be stop immediately to stop damaging the environment.

The contemporary world has given a more importance to the practical knowledge. This will lead to the change in an individual’s attitude. Many pupils have started to work during their academic studies. As per my opinion, this diversity having a plethora of gains and few demerits is there. The essay will discuss both above notions with supporting arguments in below paragraphs. To begin with, there are manifold merits of working as a student. The predominate advantage is that a student can get an idea about the real world. Doing this type of work a person can learn a practical skill which helps them in the later future also. Although, this type of activity teaches the value of crucial factor such as time and money, this helps them to balance their studies and work. Moreover, by working at an early age will make a person responsible and grow their confidence to deal with any situation. For example, Research conducted shows that by starting a job person would learn a skill such as punctuality and maintain their finance. On the other hand, this change having few detrimental impacts on the disciple. The first demerit is that some of the jobs need more attention of the pupil. Due to this type of work a child is suffering from the health issues. However, they would not be able to give a concentration on their studies. For instance, working in the manufactory units, here a person must do the physical work. Sometimes this will create the hazardous to the body; this type of situation a child would not able to give their focus on their studies. Furthermore, to get relief from the work few has started to smoke. As this having a fatal effect on the psychology and health of the child. In conclusion, there are many good points compared to the bad points. As this type of work during the universities inculcate the practical skills and earn money, which utilized to feed their family.