Some people say accepting bad situation is best way to deal with it while others believe working through it is helpful.

Life is full of extreme situations and that is the real essence of living. While some people argue that acceptance of unpleasant positions is the best way to deal with it, some others rely on the improvement of situation using actions. This essay will present both these views and state the agreement with the latter in my opinion. A number of people believe that surrendering to the unfavourable circumstances is best way of dealing with them as it will lower the sufferings to some extent. This notion basically helps people to adjust as per their conditions such as it encourages people to shorten their needs of food, clothes, shelter etc. in case of shortage of money. It has been illustrated by a study conducted by Times Of India newspaper which indicates around 70% of people living on footpaths do not even try to raise their earning potentials. On the other hand, there is another notion among some people to change adversity to opportunity. These people believe - If we were born with some hard situations, who is responsible for not changing them to the positive ones? Such people often are hard working and believe in developing their own destinies. For instance, the CEO of Telafina was not a child born with silver spoon but he has changed life to his favour with persistence and passion. Therefore, this thought process often motivate people to move ahead in life and change their unjoyful situations to the opposite ones. In my opinion, it is indeed better to move ahead to change your adversities. These hardships encourage people to figure out their hidden potential and outshine with their talent. As reported by a survey conducted by the Queen's University, 82% of the global top enterpreneurs agreed that they had experienced bad times during some stage of their lives. Hence, by developing an adequate skillset and diligence, one can certainly succeed in changing their troubles. In conclusion, this essay states the idea of embracing your misfortune by adjusting to them along with stating the opposite idea of working diligently to come out of them. In addition to that, it is also shown that the idea of working through hardships is better in my opinion. It is recommended that people should strive for good luck through their positive actions.