government should build train and subway line to reduce traffic jam others however believe that building more and wider roads is a better way to reduce the traffic jam

Nowadays, it is true that traffic congestion is a serious problem for most countries in the world, especially developing countries. It is argued by some people that the most effective solution to tackle this problem is by building train or subway lines. However, I personally believe that a better method is extending more and wider roads. On the one hand, there are a number of reasons why some people believe that constructing train or subway routes is the best way. The first reason is train and subway lines can carry a huge number of passengers in the same time in comparing with cars or bus. If many people opt to using these means of transport It could limit private vehicles which might help to curb traffic jam. Another reason is that building new train and subway lines means there will be likely numerous of people to choose them to commute which leads to less traffic congestion. On the other hand, I would argue that it would be very effective if government builds more and wider roads. These days, there has been increasing number of people tend to use their own cars instead of choosing a public transport due to its comfort and convenience. Therefore, it is unwise if they invest money on constructing train and subway routes to address the traffic jams. Furthermore, a certain of residents would use newly built roads and as a result is reducing traffic jams on the old roads. Finally, with wider roads, it would have to create more space, consequently it helps easily circulate during peak hours. In conclusion, although building train and subway lines can alleviate the volume of traffic. It seems to me that, extending roads is a better choice