In this time and age, technology has quickly put its roots in our education system. This incoming trend of virtual learning has been a heated debate because of both its benefits and drawbacks. While some people believe that computers and the Internet are crucial to students’ learning process, others argue that the traditional in-class lessons will bring more advantages to children. This essay will consider both sides of the argument and give a conclusive personal opinion which supports a combination of these two methods.

Because of its evolutionary and convenient characteristics, the Internet and other technology devices have been implanted into learning. Online learning is recommended because it does not require face-to-face interactions. Students can acquire an education while staying in their own homes; this means a reduction in other costs like transportation, housing, etc. For instance, during the COVID-19 pandemic, virtual learning has proved its efficiency as an alternative tool to traditional classrooms. Moreover, students can have access to numerous educational materials at just a click with the help of technology. This provides less fortunate pupils with a chance to obtain knowledge less costly and more easily. As oppose to the technology supporters, others believe that traditional classrooms are still the best medium of education. Firstly, it is inarguable the more stable out of these two types of learning because schools do not rely on the Internet connection. The network connection can easily be cut out without early notice, thus the students cannot complete their lesson or tests. Secondly, face-to-face lectures make it easier for teachers to monitor their students. For example, teachers can acknowledge if a student does not comprehend the lesson by simply asking them questions. In the case of online learning, it is almost impossible because students can search for the answers on the Internet. To sum up, the debate between whether or not technology is beneficial to the education system has been happening for decades and is not likely to stop soon. In my opinion, the ideal classroom is a class that utilizes both of these learning methods. Teachers and combine the Internet with traditional classes to acquire the best results.