Some people say 65 and above should stop working while others say otherwise discuss both views and your opinion

People have different views with regards to the retirement of old employees. In my opinion, older adults should quit working to improve employment and promotion for the youths. On the one hand, older population should be made to retire for several reasons. Firstly, to further increase employment among young graduates in our society as most position s are occupied by older workers, hence decreasing job space. For example, a research conducted in four multinational companies shows that people above 65 constitutes more than half of their manpower leaving the younger generation jobless. In addition, I believe there would be more room for promotion. It is apparent that the dream of a young employee is to climb the organisational ladder which cannot be possible if the older work force do not exit their positions, hence creating room for the younger one to get promoted. On the other hand, health issues such as depression is one of the motive people think geriatrics should be part of the working population. A recent research shows that the older working class are less likely to have health challenges. The to and fro movement to duty post encourages physical exercise which is most advisable in old age. Furthermore, the importance of their long years of experience cannot be over emphasized as most firms need their inputs to meet outline goal. In conclusion, while there are some basis to believe that older population should be a part of the workforce, I think retirement should be most considered.