Some people regard video games as harmless fun or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that video games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits

Some people regard video games as harmless fun or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that video games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits. The benefits of playing video games are regarded by some not only as a source of enjoyment but also as a tool of education. However I believe that the disadvantages of spending time on video games can outweigh advantages of it. On the one hand, there are various reasons why it can be considered beneficial for people to play computer games. Firstly, it could give an opportunity for people to avoid stress from their work or studies as the rate of competition is incredibly high in these cases. By playing these kind of games, they can easily be able to relax and forget about problems. Secondly, computer games in terms of educational means, can boost important skills like imagination, creativity, problem solving, thinking. All of them might play a huge role in their future such as excelling in their studies and job getting. Furthermore, users could be benefited by learning motor and driving skills. In which they have not to worry about going to training courses; cost a lot of money. However, I believe that these merits are outweight by demerits. Some games are overaddictive which might waste the vital times of people. In spite of wasting their time on these games, they can do important activities like reading books or learning smth new which might deserve. Moreover, many young children and teenagers' behaviour could be destructed by computer games as currently these games contain war-like intentions. This even lead to violence as they think it as a normal case which eventually spoil their whole life by entering into wrong ways like robbery. In terms of health problems, the rate of obesity in cities is high because people spend most of their time on these games which can be linked to sedentary lifestyle and lack of exercise. Apart from obesity, majority of younger generation deteriorating their eyesight in their early age leading them to the disease of eyestrain. In conclusion, I strongly believe that inspite of some minor benefits, it causes a range of problems in terms of health and conduct of individuals.