What can tourists do to reduce the harmful effects of tourism on local cultures and environments?

Nowadays, there are many reasons for negative impacts on local culture and environment. Many tour companies and airlines want to earn more money a few times. Besides, many hotels also want to make profits through tourism. They are not concerned about local society or what is happening. However, I think there are many suggestions on how we can reduce the problem of tourism. I believe that tourism has negative consequences and can exert pressure on local society. They may cause problems, such as the rising cost of city utilities, food, rental housing, transportation system. On the other hand, tourism may also have worse results on the natural environment, like spending the public and private transportation on increasing pollution and traffic and throwing away more rubbish. By enhancing visitors, wildlife habitats are destroyed, or their food is altered. In general, I think there is some solution that tourists can do to reduce the worst effects on local culture and environment. If holidaymakers want to go on a holiday, they should know where they are going and choose the place that is not crowded. Besides, visitors must respect the local culture and environment and have pleasant behavior in every place about everything. In conclusion, I fully believe that tourism has navigable results on the original society and causes the atmosphere to change locally. However, all businesses are linked to tourism and the economy. They want more and more money and do not care about local culture and change that.