In many countries today, parents are able to choose to send their children to single-sex or co-educational schools. Some people think that children going to single-sex schools have disadvantages later in life.

Choosing proper school for their children is complicated problem for parents. They hesitate whether to choose single-sex schools or mixed schools, but some of them believe that single-gender schools will have negative affect on pupils’ future. In my opinion, choosing single-sex school would certainly have bad outcome for child’s communication skills, yet it has some positive sides. One serious problem faced by student’s having studied in single gender schools is difficulties while communicating with opposite gender. This is especially true for boys, who have a lack of confidence while talking to girls. They feel shy and nervous when they are asked to talk to female. In addition, such students also face mental pressure when they enter institutions and colleges as they often feel left out. It badly affects them at such a critical moment of their lives Another point to consider is that studying at single-sex schools has less discipline issues. If boys and girls study together, they will often be distracted, as they should be at their age. In contrast, single-gender schools can avoid this kind of problems and as a result, everyone would completely focus on their lessons, which allows effective class time. Typically, such students would be the same well disciplined in the future. In conclusion, single-sex educational schools have destructive effect, but they also have positive sides for children to study without disturbs and be productive.