The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advance technology which can prevent and solve crime.

A popular belief is that the number of crimes is dropping nowadays due to the modern technologies that are easier to solve crimes. However, I agree to a limited degree with this opinion and believe that improved technologies can also increase the rate of crimes. On the one hand, there is a fall in the number of crimes, and the particular reason for this is advanced computers and devices. Firstly, cameras today are founded everywhere because they are important for the cops to know the faces of the criminals. Besides, cameras will aid to prevent a terrible incident to happen. For example, the security who sits in the camera room will comprehend that the man who is covering his face with a black mask has an awful intend, thus, the security will take a step to catch him before the man does what is he welling for. However, years ago cameras were not invented, as a result, people used to suffer from detecting the killers and they were depending the witnesses which were doubtful. Secondly, advanced computers can locate the criminal’s situation. When a crime is committed the police office will look after the killers’ car number and the computer will discover where are they exactly. Consequently, modern computers helped in solving crimes faster than before. On the other hand, developed technologies helped in rising the number of crimes in the world. In other words, with the modern device criminals can hack the victims’ personal information such as bank account and steal their money without trying to sneak to their houses. To illustrate, a recent survey conducted by JJ Magazine has showed that 10 million dollars were stolen from the American citizens in 2018, and this was done by an unknown criminal with the usage of CSC device. In conclusion, it is generally claimed that the rate of crimes is declining because of the advanced technologies such as cameras and computers. Nevertheless, I believe that technologies have negative and positive impact on crimes in this current time.