Some people ragard traditional clthes as out of date and no longer suitable. But others advocate that we should encourage more and more people to wear traditional clothes. Write an essay to state your opinion and reasons.

It is a common belief that traditional clothes are old-fashioned and no longer suitable in these modern days. On the contrary, others believed that wearing traditionally is a way to distinguish and tribute their unique cultural costume. Personally, I think that whether or not people wear conventional clothes is not a matter of criticizing and they should feel free to try on whatever they prefer. As society improved over time, progressive mindsets soon appear to be adapted as well, personal choices are now more appreciated and respected by the community, including the matter of clothes. Therefore, everyone has the right to buy and put on anything they like as long as they feel comfortable and happy with their choices. For instance, should you wear a stylish costume to attend your friend's birthday party even though it is unimaginably itchy and stuffy, not only will you feel irritated but also find it hard to maintain your smiling face in order not to embarrass yourself in front of everyone. On top of that, having a wide range of clothes selection is also a way for people to display and express their featured characteristics. Each person has their own unique trait and personality, in most cases, the clothes we wear affect our behavior, attitudes, mood, confidence, and even the way we interact with others. Therefore, clothes diversity could help people to attach closer to their friends and approach new people in a friendlier method. According to a survey conducted in 2010, 35% of the American said they felt their appearance defined their identity. In 2015, that number jumped to 50 percent. So it makes sense that almost two-thirds of the American now said they work hard on their appearance to express their true nature. In a nutshell, it is natural for people to wear various types of clothes whether it is outdated or not to define themselves, regardless of the prejudice they might receive during the process.