Government should not invest in art like music and theatre but invest in public services instead.

Art is expression and application of human creative skill and imagination. There are various art forms such as music, dance, drawing, painting, singing, theatre and so on. I completely disagree with the given statement as I believe that government should definitely invest in the local art forms. My ideas and arguments will be presented in the forthcoming paragraphs. If government doesn't allot budget for the local art forms, then the culture won't get recognition and will start diminishing slowly. Furthermore, promoting such art forms generates a fine amount of revenue which can be a good source of income for the government. The portion of the revenue generated can be used for public sectors and for other causes as well. Investing in art forms also motivates the youth to pursue their cultural interests and to make a living out of it. Hence, creating employment opportunities. Every nation is famous for their certain unique art forms. In India, states like Gujarat, Bengal, Punjab, and many more are very well known for their dance forms. "Garba" is a very well known dance form of Gujarat which has world-wide recognition. Various art forms like theatrical play and movies also help in conveying messages to its audience and make them aware about certain situations as well. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down that governement should definitely invest in art forms as they are the pride of one's culture and an intrinsic part of human life. This will also help in prosperity and development of the nation which in turn will promote the lifestyle and civilization throughout the world.