“Social media has made doing business easier. ”

Over the past few years, there has been an emerging debate whether technological breakthrough acts as an effective tool for business. It is widely opposed that internet platforms are not beneficial. However, from my perspective, I am strongly convicted by the aid of E-platforms, many social enterprises find it more feasible to increase their revenues due to digital marketing and by the inclining willingness of customers to pay through the Internet. To begin with, it is commonly subjected that the majority of business doers would not prefer to take advantage of existential social networks. However, the reality has proved that numerous enterprises take the use of developed websites such as Facebook or Instagram as communicative tools to promote their products. Taking Nestle as an example, novel coffee products are now being reached out to customers due to their digital marketing channels, this, in turn, would help to gain insights from users rapidly compared to the obsolete forms of promotion such as handing out paper questionnaires or individual interviews. Consequently, many people are now in favor of Nestle’s product “ca phe dua” due to its successful marketing strategy. The other argument that is frequently raised is that only a minority of users are willing to pay through cards or e-money that would consequently hinder the selling rate of many businesses. Nevertheless, the pattern of purchasing has indicated the opposite. During the COVID-19, when it is more strenuous to finalize the payment through cash, a plethora of payers prioritize the assistance of internet transactions to purchase a product, since transferring via baking institutes would ease a higher chance of COVID cross-contamination. For instance, Shopee or Delivery Now is the most eminent indicator in this field, people of all ages ranging from adolescents to the middle-aged are being familiar with scrolling these websites to buy cosmetics or household appliances. To conclude, whether there are still some controversies in the sufficiency of social media to help companies raise their earnings. It is undeniable to admit that promotion through internet platforms has obtained success in several cases, this can also be strengthened by the climbing amount of people use e-wallets to finish their payments.