NOWADAYS PARENTS ARE ALLOWING THEIR CHILDREN TO USE TABLET AND SMART PHONES TO ENHANCE LEARNING DO ADVANTAGES OVERWEIGH THE DISADVANTAGES PHONES

n recent years with the advancement in technology parents permit their kids to use electronic gadgets for learning purpose. Initially we will discuss about the merits of it, followed by the demerits of the electronic gadgets. To begin with, due to the advancement in technology and new innovation electronic devices have largely taken control of us. young children can have easy access to their subjects through smart phones they can easily find answers to their queries. Especially during this pandemic time, schools have started to conduct online classes which is possible only because of these electronic gadgets On the other hand electronic gadgets can be hazardous for the children, physically and mentally. If parents do not restrict them there are lot of thing that can lead them to go in stress, depression and other mood disorders. For example, my friends son was using mobile phone for playing games. He was totally addicted to it. he used to play daily and few days later he developed vision impairment and he had to wear spectacle in very small age. In conclusion in recent advancements, electronic gadgets plays a vital role in the process of learning for children. There maybe few drawbacks. but if the parents restrict their children and guide them in proper way, things like this can be prevented. Especially during this pandemic situations the benefits of using these mobile phone and tablets has out weighed the drawback.