Some people prefer to work in the same type of job throughout their lifetime while others like to change the type of jon they do.

Job preference is usually based on a person’s choice and ability. Some people choose to stick to the same profession, however, others tend to change area of work. In this essay the viewpoints of both the statements will be mentioned along with my opinion. Primarily employees are unsatisfied, and they don’t find the current job to be very fulfilling. It is highly likely that low pay-scale is one of the factors behind this practice, furthermore, they do not like the kind of work they do. There are, for example, several candidates who enrol themselves for completely different study programs at the age of 25 or above, just because of bad career choice and unfavourable outcome. I think, it is certainly a right decision to change the line of work rather than continuing an occupation which is not very promising. On the other hand, many staff members enjoy even the monotonous task they do in office. It is evident that they are passionate about their work choice. Moreover, better income increases the retention rate. For instance, most of the organisations hire applicants at an exorbitant salary, which as a result motivates the earners. I reckon, if mankind stays longer in the same field, it will lead to personal growth and high appraisal chances. In a nutshell, it is advocated that diligence towards one's duty can definitely lead to a bright future. Career path must be chosen wisely. There is no doubt that a lucrative pay will certainly give a boost and reduce the attrition rate drastically.