Some people prefer to work for a large company while others prefer to work for a small company.

The questions whether working for a small company is better than a large company is controversial. Choosing a large company, you may have endless opportunities for advancement, while you may have greater sense of community and family when work for a small company. In my opinion, I prefer joining a large company. On the one hand, one of the obvious benefits of working for a large company is that there are a lot of perks. For example, the employees have a range of insurance options. A big company can negotiate a better deal of insurance, which means you will pay less out of pocket. Moreover, you may be offered higher salaries and bonuses and the employees have more access to more recourses if you choose a large company. However, big companies are usually less open to change, and they do not like to think outside the box because they are risk – averse. On the other hand, you will wear a lot of different hats if you work in a small company. Playing many roles will expose you to a lot of aspects of the business such as social media marketing, content strategy and customer service. Therefore, you may have a unique skill set that you may not have chance to learning in anywhere. In addition, you will have opportunities to know all of your co-workers, and also have chance to develop deep relationship in your working environment. Nevertheless, you may face with some problems of small companies such as fewer resources, less avenue, fewer benefits and less security. In conclusion, I argue that there are pros and cons to working for large and small companies to consider and there is no one right answers which is better. Personally, I prefer to work at a large company.