some people that music should be integrated into school’s curriculum whereas others believe that it is the best if students can learn more about computer and science instead.

It is thought by some people that music should be integrated into school’s curriculum whereas others believe that it is the best if students can learn more about computer and science instead. In my opinion, the school should focus on computer and science. The two sides are elaborated below. It is an indisputable fact that music represents the culture of a region; thus, people often looked deep into the development of the music to investigate how people’s taste and music style have changed throughout the history. Not only the change in music, but sometimes the lyrics in songs can tell stories of human and reflect the thoughts and ideas commonly shared within a specific generation. Despite the cultural and historical value of music that contributes to recording important memories in the past, it is undeniable that music industry has successfully enhanced the economic growth of several countries; for instance, when it comes to travelling, Korea is a prior choice to a lots of people as its music has become increasingly popular which attracts abundance of fans in different parts of the globe. However, on my perspective, it is a fact that people are highly depending on the computer technology and science on daily basis including the phones, computer, and internet we used. Not to mention the importance of scientific techniques contribute to the medical fields, transportation, and communication, which all point out the fact that computer technology and science are supporting our life in a very large scale and by understanding computer and science, we are also learning about how the world works in this age. Furthermore, the skills in computer and science is more in need nowadays, especially when the recent pandemic has leaded to the ongoing increases in cases and deaths, the collapse in economics, and perhaps unpredictable disasters in the future that nobody is dare to foresee. The world has seen how ridiculous political decisions which clearly did not follow the suggestions given by the professions and scientists have leaded to one of the biggest modern tragedies. This indicates that many people are still having a lack of knowledge in science, increasing the ignorance towards the importance of science and data made by computers, which worsen the situation caused by the pandemic. In conclusion, although it is indisputable that music is important in many ways, it is still a fact that people should learn more about computer and science as they occupied most of our daily life, but also equally importantly, to make wiser decisions when similar destruction such as pandemic becomes viral.