Scheduling Student after school in number of activities like art, music and sports. Some believe they need free time to play and relax. Give your opinion.

In today's competitive world, every person wants his or her kid to be trained enough to stand tall in the competition and for which they get them enrolled in several activities, which may overload them with these activities, and they might start losing their me time, in my opinion, scheduling a children's life with numerous activities is not a good idea. Although scheduling activities post schooling will teach them time management and at the same time it will also bound them, which might not be his or her choice. Classes after classes might become too much tiring and as a result this will downgrade them in educational as well as in the physical sector. On the other hand, by giving them a choice of free time to play and relax will definitely rejuvenate them and this brings out an energetic child, who was tired post school. This will also help them to decide, how to manage time on their own, yes and of-course the parent's support and suggestion will be needed and is a mandate but with this strategy they will be able to take decision by themselves. By giving free time, kids will be able learn more about organizing time, able to under the importance of time, can take decision by understanding that how much free time is necessary for them, by how much relaxing they can work more efficiently and how to bring out the time for studies. Hence, to conclude I would suggest that children should be given the free time to play and relax and let them decide how to organize their time because the world needs a better person over the competitive one and this understanding comes by self learning not by scheduled activities.