Demand for food is increasing worldwide. What is the cause of this? What measures can the international community take to meet this demand?

Countries all over the world are struggling to increase the supply of food in this era. The prime reason of such scarcity of food has appeared as the world population has tremendously increased. Putting light on that fact that why such increase in population is the prime reason, this essay will also discuss the expected role to be played by authorities developed by nations. The booming population of a nation naturally pushes the demand for food. firstly, the country now has to feed more countrymen than that of past decades. As more mouths require more food, the demand keeps rising. Secondly, increasing citizens require more space to live, so the lands, previously used for cultivate crops as well as vegetables, are now used to make houses. Such actions not only reduces the agricultural production capacity of a country, but also limits the ability to fight back the food-crisis. Though, the increasing population reduces the country’s capability to produce more food, global bodies can play a vital role in meeting up food demand of nations. The authorities have to focus on integrated irrigation system with the combination of advanced cultivating techniques, use of technological instruments as well as genetically modified crops because the countries have to produce more food in limited space. Moreover, the authorities have to focus on developing global logistics system to withdraw the barriers of domestic borders among the nations to ensure that the food is produced in the most convenient place and distributed as per the demand. To conclude, as the population of the globe increases, global demand for food will continue to increase. But the meeting-up the demand solely depends on global authorities to ensure more production in available lands by integrated irrigation and developing border-less logistics system.