Describe a sport that you have learned

I would like to talk about swimming, which is my favorite sport. Swimming is a total body workout, which means that every muscle of the body is used. So, basically, it’s one of the best workouts for building up one’s physical strength. I started swimming when I was in grade 6, actually swimming is a elective subject at that time. The reason why I chosed swimming that I learnt was that at that time I always had a fear of water and wanted to overcome that. I also thought it was an essential life skill. I also thought it was an essential life skill. Not knowing how to swim could have been deadly if I’d had an accident and somehow ended up in the water. I could have easily drowned. So I gave it a go. Honestly speaking, when I first started swimming, I couldn’t even float on my own and couldn’t breathe deeply underwater. Thankfully, my swimming coach was very patient with me. Thanks to his help and encouragement, I continued taking lessons every morning for over a years. I’ve experienced many benefits from swimming. Its greatest advantage is that I’m no longer scared of water. This has given me so much confidence and has made me feel like I can overcome anything. Second, it helps me to keep in shape and I don’t have love handles anymore, like I used to.