Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoid any change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing.

Most people sticking to the daily routine, whereas others always push their boundaries to change the status quo as they believe that the change will bring more benefits. In my option, I certainly agree to step outside of the comfort zone and try new things. Beyond doubt, there are several compelling reasons why some people dare not try new things, and instead, fear to embrace the change. Firstly, they see an intrinsic value in doing that. In other words, they have a lifelong passion for what they do every day. To quote an instance, a naval officer is happy with his job despite little earnings. What he wishes from his job is the level of satisfaction and recognition. Secondly, others may fear the uncertainty that prevents them from trying new things, For example, a father with infinite responsibilities may become risk – averse because even if he gets to convinced to change, he will fear if he receives the same amount of earnings and satisfaction that he got in the previous job. Such the human psyche itself speaks of why people embrace repetition. There is a school of thought that believes change is imperative. They believe that trying new things could bring exciting experiences and kill boredom and a sense od complacency. Foe example, we would not have known much about other planets if astronauts were not sent into outer space. Additionally, it is believed that making a change in life fortifies talents or characteristics. It only allows people to move past their limiting beliefs. It is, therefore, essential that boundaries and assumptions must be pushed and tested. A sprinter would not know hoe fast he is until he participates in the competition. In conclusion, I second my outlook on embracing a change rather than feeling it despite legitimate reasons.