Some people prefer to shop for food in supermarkets Other people like to buy food from local stores or small shops. which has more advantage.

It is considered by most people to purchase food items and groceries from superstores, while others tend to purchase food from local shops. In my opinion, Although large stores offer people a wide variety of items, shopping from the local market is much better as it will support local community and is preservatives free. First of all, one evident benefit is that large supermarkets offer a wide variety of food items. In other words, this is a boon for working people who do not have much time to buy food items from different stores. These malls offer people a variety of brands which enables people to develop their preferences. In addition to this, along with food items large superstores also offer other daily household items which help people to purchase all items under one single roof. To give a clear example, reliance store in India is very popular because it allows people to shop all daily essentials in one place. On the contrary, few people like to purchase food from local stores because they are free from additives and preservatives which is good for health. At the same time, people can also bargain and negotiate for different food items. Moreover, food is cheaper as compared to superstores as it is free from additives and chemicals. Furthermore, this also provide support to the local community as they are able to get source income by selling food items. To illustrate this, many roadside vendors sell food items at cheaper price and this help lower income people survive. In my opinion, it is better to buy food from local stores as they provide support to the local community and help them to strive. Also they are good for people health as they are free from additives. To conclude, it is clear that local stores have longer lasting benefits as compared to super stores. It is much better to purchase food from local stores as it is free from chemical and it provides support to the local community. This also save people's health. Also food is cheaper so it is good for lower community people.