“Groups and organizations form a vital part of people’s lives. Why do people join groups? What role do groups play in people’s lives? Support your opinion with specific reasons. ”

Groups and committees are a crucial part of an individual's life. It may be academic clubs, such as the math or art clubs, or non-profit association, such as city cleaning initiatives, a team for professional reasons or even a gathering of friends. Whatever the case may be, they are present in the lives of people of all age groups. People join these groups to socialise, meet others with similar interests and get a sense of belonging in the society. It is through these, where friends are made. For instance, one of my close friends and I had met at our school debate club. Thus, these associations help us to not only communicate, but also, indulge in our interests. Teams play an integral role in a person's life. It is rightly said, unity is strength. For example, a person can take the initiative to clean the sea, alone, however, if he does this with the help of a group of people, it would be much more productive. Hence, when we work together with others, qualities such as team-spirit and responsibility are built up. Hence, in some situations, group work helps us tremendously. To summarise, communities and associations are present in all aspects of life. It helps to make relationships, as well as, build important qualities. In my view, groups are extremely important in the lives of all, and one must participate in various projects that involve team-work.