New houses are often designed to have open private spaces like a balcony or garden. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages in this approach?

Many people, while constructing the new houses, prefer to have individual non-closed sites, such as balcony and garden. Despite that this occurrence might cause dangers and has several cons, it allows people to improve health, which is very beneficial. Therefore, I think in this case there are more pros. Open spaces has many drawbacks, and sometimes it might be even dangerous. Balcony might make problems in some cases. For instance, if it remains opened, there is possibility of being robbed. Because, nowadays, cities are full of thieves, who will not miss such opportunity. Additionally, balcony is dangerous for families with very young children, because, as they are still unconscious, they may just fall from there. According to gardens, problem is that they always need care, and it is difficult to grow vegetations qualitatively. Moreover, they can be easily damaged by sunlight or insects, so they require every time control, and regular watering. So, these are the main downsides. Although, there are many conveniences. The main profit, is that these places significantly contribute to health welfare. Because, working in the garden demands huge effort, which can be useful body exercise. Furthermore, vegetables and fruits, made by yourself, are full of nutrients, because they do not contain additives. For example, my grandparents, who live in a countryside, own a garden, and they consume only groceries, which are made in there. Consequently, now, they are strong and healthy as we are. Also, private garden with enormous green area, make people breathe with fresh air, while the balcony is the place, where people can provide time, enjoying the view. These are the major advantages. To conclude, many new house projects include open areas. This has more pros that cons, as it is better to strengthen health than being reluctant to obtain responsibility.