Professionals such as doctors, nurses and teachers should be paid more than sports and entertainment personalities.

The issue of income for certain workers and celebrities is widely debated nowadays. I somewhat disagree with this opinion because there is no doubt that definite workers should have a good pay in their works while I believe the contribution and ability of famous people are also worthy of their income. On the one hand, famous entertainers and athletes have some reasons to have handsomely paid jobs. First of all, their arduous efforts can not only enrich people’s spiritual life but also help people relieve pressure triggered by modern life. Furthermore, striving for stardom requires large amounts of industrious work. their relatively finite career time may justify their excessive salaries, for high-paying salaries are the rewards of their honest hard work and the security of the rest of life. On the other hand, the abilities of professional workers, such as doctors, nurses and teachers can be trained and copied. An ordinary person can be educated or trained to be engaged in those professional jobs, but not so many can be taught to play basketball so well as Kobe Bryant and make the movie attractive as Jack Chen. Besides, the lack of a professional worker can be soon replaced by another one, while the loss of a celebrity may result in the limit of development in a certain field. Moreover, most certain workers do not contribute so much to society as celebrities in person. Any single worker in the professional field is not able to bring the happiness to such a large population as a famous person in sports or entertainment does. Also, an individual professional employee cannot similarly bring glories to the country and enhance people’s sense of belongings to the nation. Otherwise, if they can, their payment will not be less. In conclusion, personally, I somewhat disagree with professional workers should get more income than celebrities. Nevertheless, I agree with definite worker are worth to get a good pay in their field.