Some people prefer to remain in the same kind of job their entire lives, while others like to change/switch their jobs frequently.

Working through all the ways and means is now the key to survive in these hectic lives. It has been argued that numerous employees spend their most of the working tenure with the same employer while some would prefer to keep looking and changing the working places. I profoundly agree that people who keep connected with the one or two jobs are the more successful in compared to others. To begin with the first statement; working with the same company or a same employer, for a longer period has its own benefits. Moreover, the employee is likely to be benefitted with the long-term opportunities. For instance, getting a higher hierarchy with promotion chances, long term pension benefits, and certain medical care benefits. Furthermore, I agree that one should look for a conventional approach rather going for a shortcut for the career. Nevertheless, other side of the coin there is a crowd who believe in changing jobs frequently and keep their job satisfaction ratio high. However, this would result into only the imbalance of their career. To exemplify, various teenagers keep looking for new opportunities where they explore the other notion of the industries, until they become sure what they want from the career. Whereas I partially agree that changing the jobs will not only make their resume look uneven but also make them unstable with one industry or employer. Thus, both have its own parameters to decide for ones’ good as at the end job satisfaction matters the most. I agree that one should definitely stick with one employer in order to gain the longer success.