Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: Prevention is better than cure.

From my point of view, I firmly believe that many people died from various types of disease because of the lack of preventive actions. Firstly, the medical care in Vietnam is overpriced to cure severe illnesses, especially for impoverished people. On the contrary, the actions to prevent the diseases are simple and only require effort. For example, everyone needs to quit smoking, stop drinking beer, or do exercise every day to increase resistance. Secondly, some people are suffering from diseases for which there is no cure. Before these health problems assault them, they can take some precautions. For example, the important thing to do is to effectively maintain a healthy daily routine or promoting healthy eating habits. Besides, people who took medicine also have side effects of the drug such as headache, nausea, and dizziness. In conclusion, the government or citizens are benefiting from disease prevention.