Some people prefer to read, watch or listen to national news only. Others believe in updating themselves with international news. Discuss your point of view and your preference.

The news media have been one of the most powerful tools to express ideas and information over centuries. While some people prefer to national news only, others believe that national and international both news are vital. This essay will discuss arguments in-depth; however, in my opinion, both news are important for the point of view of business and trading. On the one hand, a significant number of people assume that only national news is essential to keep society updated about current affairs as maximum people deal with local market; therefore it is not necessary to read, listen to international news. For instance, news about weather, traffic jam helps the community and allow them to save their time and plan their journey accordingly. Thus, several individuals prefer news in their vernacular language which is easy to comprehend. On the flip side, others assume that it is paramount to keep updated about international news as well as these days many countries do business with each other; hence, it is essential to have update about each other nations. Moreover, in business world, news transmitted in real time plays a crucial role, stock market is one of its example. Another benefit is for the community who travel aboard for business or personal meetings. Therefore, it makes sense for them to keep updated about international news. To conclude, Although it is the choice of an individual to read or listen any news either local or global; however, for business and an economy point of view worldwide news is need of the hour, it is invaluable.