obesity in big cities. discuss causes and solutions

The nearly-epidemic proportions of the overweight have become a thorny issue along with urban sprawl of the majority of cities in the world. This reality brings about poorer mental health outcomes and quality of life reduced because of some diseases such as diabetes, heart disease, stroke, and cancer. While there is a strong case for this view, solutions must be implemented to tackle some of the serious causes which have arisen. There is no shadow of a doubt that obesity could be attributed to several plausible reasons. A prominent factor could be the absorption of large amounts of processed or fast food – that’s high in fat and sugar. To illustrate, this kind of food is lurking in vending machines and convenience stores. We can cheaply order a meal and then eat it a minute or two later. As a consequence, consumption of these fat-rich foods on a regular basis will quickly raise a person's weight in a short span of time. For instance, Cheryl Fryar, a health statistician at the CDC, found that on any given day in the United States, an estimated 36. 6% or approximately 84. 8 million adults consume fast food. This puzzle led to nearly 71. 6% of adults aged 20 and over being overweight in 2020. Moreover, that many food processing companies tend to add additives to their products also sits at the core of the problem. As a matter of fact, they expect to manipulate consumers into excessively utilizing commodities without any care on the long-term health of purchasers.