Some people prefer to plan activities for their free time very carefully Others disagree

It is irrefutable that fossil fuels are the main source of energy in the many parts of the world. In contrast, some nations are taking a step forward and using renewable sources such as wind, solar and tidal power. In this essay, we can discuss the views on renewable and non-renewable sources. First of all, renewable energy plays an important role in the reduction of greenhouse gases, using which can reduce the use of fossil fuels, which are the main source of carbon dioxide emissions. We all know that global warming and subsequent damage to the protective ozone layer is caused by the CO2 emission. Moreover, zest from the sun, the wind and the sea are everlasting sources of power. Furthermore, the main disadvantage of using the alternate sources is that the conventional sources like coal and oil are non-renewable. It takes millions of years to form and the humans are consuming them at an alarming rate. So that, the up-coming generations will suffer. Even though there are some hurdles such as the initial cost of setting up solar panels and wind farms are very high, once the primary installation is done, their maintenance is practically negligible. Thus, the government should promote the use of natural powers for the efficient production. On the other hand, the reason why the alternative energy is not usually used is because although it is a renewable resource, it wouldn't be so efficient, lots of the machines used are expensive and many people would lose their jobs. For example, people working in coal and mining industries will become jobless as the conventional method requires machines to harness energy instead of manpower. In addition, capturing these resources is expensive, and many are intermittent, which complicates using them on a large. To conclude, the use of alternative sources is a very positive development. It should be a global priority to invest in such research and development. The major thrust of climate-change claims is that man is destroying the planet. It’s time to rethink and save for the future.