Some people prefer to live in the countryside. Others prefer to live in big cities. Which place would you prefer to live in? Write a paragraph of about 150-200 words to explain your choice.

Living in big cities and small towns, both have their advantages and disadvantages. However, from my perspective, I prefer living in a big city. The city life is fast-paced, and facilities are easily available. Any new products which come in markets instantly appear in the city as soon as the products are launched. There are a wide variety of shops and thus a wide variety of choices to choose from. Moreover, the standard of living is much higher in cities when compared to towns, such as job opportunities. In cities we find a large number of shopping malls, educational institutions, hospitals, restaurants, etc. growing in number each day. Modern technology and teaching methods may also be one of the reasons for this. In addition, we meet people coming from various places, share opinions, get to know different cultures, taste varieties of food and the list goes on. I do agree that living in cities has some disadvantages such as pollution, traffic jams and increased cost of living, but the advantages outweigh. Thus I believe living in cities is more beneficial than in a small town.