Some people prefer to live in a house while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

The is no doubt that a perfect living environment is crucial to all of us. While some people may enjoy their life in an apartment, other may argue that a house is better to live in. In this essay, I will argue that the latter has more advantages than disadvantages comparing to the former. Those who support the idea that apartments are their perfect living space may argue that apartments provide more comfortable amenities, especially the elevator and the security system. While their own unit is just one elevator button away after enterning their building, any illegal intrusion that may happen would be recorded by the 24/7 camera systems, both inside and outside of the building. It is obviously beneficial to the tenants as these services are inclusive with the lease without further maintenance costs. However, I would argue that due to the limited spaces of the building, apartments do not possess as much open space as houses. For instance, people who enjoy outdoor activities will have more options with their backyard. While some may grow and change their plants and flowers in regards to the seasons, others can transform it into a greenhouse which can provide them with organic vegetables and herbs. In addition, as the house is closer to the ground level, people can gain easily access to the street from their house in case of catastrophic events such as tornado or fire. In conclusion, although it is undeniably true that apartments are convenient with existing amenities for tenants, I completely agree that houses provide more natural spaces and are safer to dwellers in case of emergency.