Nowadays some older people choose to live in the retirement communities with other people, rather than living with their adult children. Is it a positive or negative development?

These days, the population of elderly people is rapidly increasing. As a result, few people are choosing to live in old age homes instead of living with their children. It appears to be a positive trend as discussed further. To commence with, there are several arguments that can be presented. First and foremost, older people indirectly help their children in terms of reduce pressure. Young adults and their children are spend more time in outside home to work and study. Consequently, young adult’s parents may feel loneliness and affects the health problems so that adult kids may sending retirement communities to taking care. For example, in Japan, the ratio of old aged people are very high and most of them are living in retirement homes or hospitals. To the contrary, there are Various negative development that can be Presented. First of all, it may cause financial pressure toward adult children to expensive pay to retirement communities. So that the huge burden on young ones. In addition old people may also feel lonely and uncomfortable without their children. As well as, Children may also feel bored missed their grandparents. To cite am example, in indian culture, most of families are living in joint family and older people com not decide to live in alone. To conclude, although adult children have burden of financial pressure also their children feel bored and missed their grandparents, they spend less time with grandparents and it occurs the health problems. It be recommended that older people should be live with their sons and grandchildren in order to give guidance.