Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages in living in an apartment.

Many people prefer to live in a house while others argued that living in an apartment has more advantageous. In my opinion, a house offers far greater benefits than an apartment. To begin with, a house is more than a building. It is a permanent address. It offers more facilities than an apartment. For example, there are several rooms, a yard or a garden and plenty of space in general. People who enjoy throwing parties can entertain their friends in a more pleasant way when they live in a house. Besides, people have more privacy and freedom of living in a own house and includes designing the house the way they want. However, living in a house requires additional maintenance. There are more floors and windows to clean compared with an apartment. On top of that, purchasing a house is a cumbersome process and requires a great deal if money. In addition, the house owners need extra effort to set up some services such as security, fire safety mechanism, power back-up and water system. To conclude, a house is way better accommodation arrangement than an apartment and this is why everyone dreams to own a house. Although, there are some minor disadvantages, houses are always preferable.