one way to solve the problem of congestion on roads is to increase the tax on private vehicles How this alleviate congestion? What other measures can you suggest to deal with congestion in cities?

Undeniabely, with the passage of time congestion on the road has become a major cause of concern for legal bodies. It is deemed that, increasing the tax on private vehicles is a solution, whilst there are some other steps that can be taken to deal with this issue. Which are discussed in the subsequent paragraphs• To embark upon, imposing tax on private vehicles would profounds help to solve the problem of congestion•The first and foremost, if there should be a high tax on private vehicles, then it eventually discourage individuals to use their own vehicles•In other words, in order to save their money people will start giving preference to public modes of transport such as buses and trains •As a consequence, the congestion on the roads would automatically decrease• However, there are some other steps that can be taken in order to overcome the issue of congestion •Firstly, legistative authorities can build many new roads and fly overs•If there should be myriad seprate roads and lanes for travelling, the problem of congestion can be easily mitigated to large extent•What is more, government should set up new rules of driving•Here i would like to cite an example of, delhi city in which government implement the rule of driving vehicles on week days as per even and odd number of their vehicle number plate•As a result, it not only helped in solving the problem of congestion, also the problem of air pollution is mitigated to some extent• To recapitulate, although imposing high amount of tax on vehicles is a good idea, it is far from best one•Many other steps can be taken to curb the problem of congestion•