Some people prefer to buy food in a supermarket, others prefer to do their food shopping online.

Nowadays, online grocery shopping has grown increasingly in size and popularity. While many people choose to purchase food through the internet, Visiting a supermarket in person is still preferred by many. This essay will discuss why online shopping is popular in society, but why the traditional way of shopping will ultimately remain dominant. The main reason for the popularity of web-based shopping is that it saves the shoppers’ commuting time which allows people to purchase certain items and get delivered to their home without actually traveling to stores. To put it another way, online shopping is essentially convenient for people who do not have adequate times for grocery shopping. For example, office workers who have a tight working schedule that preventing them to visit a supermarket, are now available to buy meat, vegetable, and dairy products by a few clicks on their mouses. Therefore, it is the time effectiveness of online shopping that facilitates its attractiveness among the general public. Although online shopping is beneficial for busy people, the traditional way of food shopping, namely visiting a supermarket, provides a pleasantly positive experience to shoppers. It means that visiting a supermarket provides chances for people to physically see and touch a vast array of different products. To illustrate, people can confirm the freshness of a bag of orange or choose to buy a newly-cut pork loin at stores; it is enjoyable to select the best apple from the fruit section. It goes without saying that buying food in a supermarket is a significantly pleasurable experience for those who have times. As discussed above, it is not difficult to conclude that shopping digitally is convenient for people who lack times to buy food, shopping traditionally, however, is enjoyable for many people. In my opinion, I strongly believe that shopping at a supermarket in person is and will continue to be the major option for grocery shopping among citizens in the future