Some people prefer shopping in the shopping centre while other prefer local markets. what are the advantage of each and what you prefer?

Consumerism is proliferating and brings the changing trends of shopping, some people prefer to go to shopping malls for their needs and some like to look out for the local markets. Both trends of shopping have its own benefit, however, I prefer to go to local grocery stores instead of going to the shopping centre. Shopping malls offer an innumerable product under one roof. For busy individuals and professionals like surgeons and lawyers, I believe it’s a good option where they can find all kinds of groceries, clothings, home stuff, kitchen utensils, toiletries along with the expensive items like mattresses and furniture. Thereby they can save a significant amount of time and buy or order all of their necessities. The benefit of local stores is only when the person doesn't like to freeze and store food and other items and prefer to buy fresh fruits, produce or meat items which they are able to consume quickly. These days local stores also offer many day to day necessities like apparels, cosmetics, etc. Therefore, people can purchase the immediate life necessities from the local superstores also. As far as I am concerned, I prefer to go to the Supercenter in my area rather than go to West Edmonton mall for instance. There are many reasons for that. Firstly it's near to my location where I am living, also I prefer to buy fresh food and consume quickly as they are perishable because I believe freezing the food will reduce their nutritional value. Also I believe there are many clearance sections in Supercenters offered weekly or monthly because due to smaller store capacity than shopping malls therefore, they need to empty their shelves more quickly and they have to reduce the prices for many items to remove them from their store aisle shelves. As a result, I get many products at a very reasonable rate. Last week I bought the battery and USB operated table fan in a dollar ninety four cents 1. 94 and the regular price was twenty bucks. This was just one example, similarly I bought many things and I can maintain my budget as well. Ultimately, I believe the location of shopping depends upon the personal preference and need. Busy people with precious time; shopping malls are the best options for them and the housewife like myself like to buy my home daily necessities from the local market.