Some people prefer hobbies that require technology, whereas others prefer hobbies that do not require technology. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People differ in their opinion when asked about their hobbies. While many prefer to spend their free time with technology others want to enjoy their leisure time away from gadgets. This essay will discuss both of these views with relevant examples. On one hand, some people prefer technological hobbies. With the revolution of technology, numerous activities have appeared that attracted many people as; video games photography, and even online reading. I personally see that hobbies with technology have many drawbacks like a lack of physical activities that might cause several diseases as obesity and heart diseases. For example; from my personal life, my brother obsesses with video games which affected him badly it caused him eye strain. On the other hand, despite the expansion of technology these days, a number of people still prefer the traditional hobbies that no technology is required. Riding horses, running and swimming are few examples of traditional hobbies. These people mostly love physical activities. My personal view is, this is the best and healthy way to spend your leisure time, due to the fact that not only we might have fun but it also protects our bodies from various diseases. For instance, running can help to overcome heart diseases. In conclusion, although these technological devices are very attractive, they have a bad impact on our bodies. Hence, I firmly believe that it's more beneficial for people to be physically active and spend their time on traditional hobbies that don't require gadgets or sitting behind a desk the whole time.