Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is axiomatic to say that in today’s world we can find all kind of information we need. But this has been raising some concerns in various communities regarding the safety and misuse of data. While the other side argues that departing knowledge among others will benefit the society. To look upon those in favor of the foregoing statement, they state that passing information helps develop others’ understanding. To ponder upon, important researches are being performed and new strategies and facts are being discovered every day; hence sharing these data will make others aware. Moreover, information sharing is essential in educational world as knowledgeable future generation will lead to better future. For example according to an article in The Times, those who adapted to a management theory published by US businessmen were 40% more efficient. On the other hand, the data can be used for wrongdoings or can be stolen. To mull over, there are some researched that must be kept confidential and not be publically available. Although a piece of information is written for a good cause, it may result undesired effects. To substantiate, In 2011, a textbook written for police officers to understand how to inspect crime scene was used by a criminal in USA to cover up his tracks and he was successfully committed crime over 10 times. To sum up, a better educated youth supports the case to reveal data to everyone; in contrast to that, others want to protect the secrecy and severity of the same. In my perspective, only some degree of data should be revealed after careful consideration.