Education should be accessible to people of all economic backgrounds. All levels of education, from primary school to tertiary education, should be free. To what extent do you agree with this opinion?

In this world of globalization and cut-throat competition in either entrepreneurship or finding a job, the only way to win is with the weapon of having higher skills which could only result from proper education. Hence, many analysts suggest that individuals from all economic classes should have accessibility of education and government should make it free from primary class to tertiary education. I completely agree with this idea as it fetches enormous amount of benefits for individuals, economies and globe. First and foremost, irrespective of level, almost all nations in the world are suffering from poverty and people having less economic resources have only option to drop the education and start working from early age in order to earn bread and butter for their family. Allowing free education to all would necessarily mean for this proportion of people that they need not worry about payment of fees or education related spending and consequently more and more candidates will opt for further studies. Secondly, not charging fees may create some fiscal pressure on government’s yearly budget at initial stage but the long term benefits of higher proportion of humans choosing to study cannot be neglected and will ultimately result into higher per capita income for students and subsequently for the nation. Clearly, country like India needs to implement such schemes as approximately 15% of total population is below poverty line and without educational incentives they will not give a thought on sending their child to school. To cut the long story short, though free studies could have some cons in near future on government’s balance sheet, it would have enormous advantages over longer term for individuals and country as a whole and therefore I am a strong advocate of this approach which supports free education for all.