Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The usage of public transportation has been always promoted. There has been discussion as to how the money should be distributed among various modes of transport. One such decision is, governments should spend more on trains rather and roads. I agree to devote more finance to railways as it need more finance in maintenance. Also railway accidents can prove to be more hazardous so security protocols are needed. To view at the first cause of agreement, to operate railways smoothly, far too many things need to be taken care of. To explain further, there are several components for rails to operate successfully such as trains, tracks, stations, staff. To keep all of these in a proper functioning condition, a large sum of money is needed. For example, the government has to employee large amounts of staff for various purpose such as ticket checking, announcements, cleaning and many more. In fact in India, railways has the biggest hiring. To ponder upon the second perception for the same, an accident may lead to horrifying situation. To apprehend, A single train carries so many people that a single incident may have serious consequences. So many passengers uses this mode of transport that it's security has become a necessity. Additionally, the tracks and engines is needed to be checked regularly. To substantiate, the need for money is huge to implement this properly. The government needs proper security equipment and trained guards. Hence, this essay has discussed the reasons for agreement with statement that the railway sector should be given more funds more than roads.