Some people prefer full-time jobs because they offer stability. Other people prefer casual jobs because of the freedom they offer. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Globally, the issue of whether full time jobs are superior to casual jobs has been debated for many years. Some people believe that full time jobs are preferred because they ensure long term employment. Others argue that casual jobs are better due to the flexibility. This essay will discuss both sides and then give its opinion. A full-time position will ensure a stable salary along with benefits such as insurance and superannuation. For many people, working five days a week give them an asurance of financial security that would be beneficial in many other aspects. As an illustration, most rental agencies and landlords tend to prioritise applicants with a full-time job because this proves that they can afford to pay rent punctually. This is not the only point of view. Casual opportunities often allow employees to choose the working hours that is convenient for their own liking. Research shows that people often become more relaxed when working during their hours of choice, thus enhance their productivity. For example, most Uber drivers enjoy deciding their own schedule, whether it be after midnight for quiet drives or during festive season for extra earnings. This essay has discussed whether full-time jobs are better because they are more secure or should casual jobs be preferred because of the freedom offered. On balance this essay believes that the argument for full-time jobs is stronger because casual jobs simply aren't affordable for many. Around the world, employees should be able to work comfortably to give everyone a stress-free and happy work culture.