Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children.

A long time, reading stories were the best activity for entertaining and gaining knowledge until display devices invented. It is considered that reading stories is beneficial for young people than attractive pastime tools which is playing computer games or watching TV. Although, reading narrative might be boring but it is considerably benevolent for both intellectual and emotional development Currently, myriad of people are deemed that reading stories is tedious. But children utterly obtain asset from it by virtue of it is thoroughly an active activity therefore it might significantly ameliorate cognitive capability. Moreover it can strengthen teenagers’ concentration ability for instance, when children commence reading books, they have to pay entire attention in order to acquire main essence. Consequently, they possess powerful concentration-based trait which is valuable faculty in life. As far as, we live in digital era reading stories are not preferred by majority of young people. Instead of they prioritize watching TV or computer games that might adversely influence on children’s under mind because they have addictive feature towards themselves which is in itself detrimental for young people. Furthermore, they are both inactive activity that children become lazy and lose their vitally important aptitudes such as perception, imagination, comprehension and others paramount skills, leading to complexities for children in their further life. In conclusion, reading stories is fully efficacious ways to ameliorating children’s development. Because it is absolutely convenient not only in terms of health point, but also cost side.