Some people play sports when they are young but then stop doing physical exercise when they become adults. Why is this? What can be done to solve this problem?

It is been observed by many that after growing up people leave playing sports or doing physical activities while they were used to do it when they were young. This is happening due to numerous reasons and this essay will explain them by providing viable solutions. One of the major reasons why people lose interest in these activities because they get busy at work and don’t get enough time for it. Other than this, they have tons of responsibilities as being an adult which caught them up in household activities or personal reasons. As a result, they become lethargic eventually and stop doing any fitness activities. For instance, there was a survey in my organization for fitness and only 25% of employees voted for following their fitness routine. one of the possible reasons to overcome this issue is that sports tournaments or physical fitness classes should be organised at the workplace. Because you spend most of your time at work and by spending one or two hours weekly in these activities can regain their interest back. Moreover, this kind of programs gives company to that person for any games. For example, Google has started sports tournaments every Friday and almost 50% of their staff claims that due to this, they have started playing their favourite sports over the weekend. To conclude, Time and energy are the culprits to blame for this issue but the companies can help their employees by arranging sports and physical activities at and during a time of the work.